Bookmark and Share

 

  Heirloom Hourglass Reviews, Ratings, and Awards

Heirloom Hourglass ReviewsHeirloom Hourglass BBB RatingTried and True Rating Heirloom Hourglass Wedding Wire Reviews  

Brides Choice Award 2009   Brides Choice Award 2010   123.jpg   Brides Choice Award 2011   Heirloom Hourglass 2011 Hot List Award

Send Us Your Personal Testimonial

Customer Testimonials

Here is what recent customers are saying about Heirloom Hourglass:

Our wedding was on Lake Winnipesaukee in New Hampshire. We just received our wedding photos and wanted to share with you some of the images of the hourglass from our ceremony. Our guests could not stop raving about how unique and beautiful this piece was. Thank you so much for all of your hard work.  - Kelly and Anthony - Massachusetts - December, 2011 

We love your hour glass! The wedding day was perfect. Thank you! - Hiromasa & Mayu - Hourglass Wedding Unity Sand Ceremony in Hokkaido, Japan - July 9, 2011

 Let me tell you first that the hourglass was amazingly beautiful and worth every penny we paid for it. The ceremony was beautiful and the hourglass made it that much more special. I see people saying they don't know if the money is worth it. . but honestly it truly is. We didn't have to worry about the sand shifting or spilling out of the vases on the plane and it is just beautiful sitting on our table. If your on the fence about paying the money. . do it. .you will be glad you did! Hoop Chic November 11, 2010

It has being 2 years and a few months since we got married. We had the sand ceremony done after the signing or the registrar. We still remember it as if it just happened. Our guests were amazed!!! They have seen the sand ceremony before however they have never seen the hour glass. This made our wedding one of a kind in our little Caribbean island. Thank you!!! I maybe a few years late however attached are pictures of our sand ceremony. Every now and then my husband and I would take it out and turn it over and remember our wedding day!! Thank you for making it possible!! - Blessings from Travis and Amiah - Antigua Island - Antigua and Barbuda - Caribbean Islands - The Caladesi Model Hourglass 

We received our hourglass  ( The Newport ) a couple of days ago, although have not had time to open the package.  We opened it this morning and we both started to get a little watery eyed.  It all looks incredible and we couldn't have asked for anything better!  Thank you for making our order special and we will definitely be sending photos, as soon as we get them back. - Thank you always, Brooks and Claudia - Tucson, Arizona 

Thank you  Heirloom Hourglass. We received the package  today  ( The Wedding Day in White )  and couldn't be happier.  Thanks again for all of  your help .  - Brian & Danielle - Briarcliff, NY  

I got it today! ( The Caladesi )  It's so beautiful!  Thank you thank you thank you! - Kelli  - Lincoln, Nebraska 

We received our order. It is beautiful! Much nicer than I actually expected. The website does it no justice. Thank you so much. - Ashley - Raleigh, NC - September 29, 2010

My husband Jeremy and I would like to thank you for such a beautiful heirloom! We were married on May 30th, 2009 in an outside garden wedding in South Haven, Michigan. We used sand from the beach where we were engaged to fill our hourglass on our wedding day. The hourglass itself is the Valentine, and we engraved the heart closure and had the two hearts become one closure put on the other end.  It was such a beautiful ceremony and all our guests were talking about how unique and special it was. We have turned our hourglass over several times since we've been married when we celebrate special moments together. It looks gorgeous in our home and we just love it! Thanks so much again for helping to make our wedding extra special. - Jeremy and Rachael

Our wedding was on May 29, 2010 at Adrian College  in Adrian, MI. We absolutely loved ( as did everyone else) our Heirloom Hourglass.
It was a great highlight of our wedding day and now evermore in our home! Thank you a million times again! :)  -  Marti and Trey

I purchased an hourglass from you to use at my destination wedding.  It was an absolute perfect touch to the ceremony!  We will enjoy it for the rest of our lives as we look at it and are reminded of that special day.  Attached are a couple of photos.  Thank you!! - Lisa - Superior, Wisconsin

We love it! It looks great on our console table in the living room too! We got married on Ft. Myers Beach.  We live here year round.

We are recommending Heirloom Hourglass to everyone that we know! Thanks for the outstanding customer service! 

It was like a breath of fresh air to know that there are still quality companies out there!  Thanks again! 

~ Angie & Bill ~ Ft. Myers, FL

My husband and I just got back from India after celebrating our wonderful union and we wanted to thank you for making it possible with your beautiful hourglass. We had placed our order in early December and had written to you frantically when we realized that we may not have been able to receive it in time before our trip to India. You were so very helpful and cooperative in changing the delivery address. We are very grateful for that and would like to thank you for your kindness and great business. You came highly recommended to us and we look forward to telling many more people about your products! Attached is a picture of our recent union made very possible by your company's hourglass and sand!
Thank you very much  ~ Suparna & Daniel ~ Albany, CA

Our Vow Renewal took place in Playa Señoritas in Lima, Peru on December 19, 2009. Our guests were impressed with the Hourglass they have never seen in a sand ceremony. We were very happy to see how we combined the sand from our mother’s land with our children’s. Now we brought it home along with great memories of the perfect day. Thank you for the happiest moments of our lives that we will always remember. ~ Rossana & Mauricio

LOVE the hourglass (The Adirondack)... my fiance is ecstatic about it!! Thanks! ~ Jeff ~ Illinois

We received the hourglass and it is absolutely beautiful just as we thought it would be J We can’t wait for the sand ceremony at our wedding and for all our guests and family to see your beautiful work.  Tessa & Brandon ~ Texas

I wanted to let you know that I received the gorgeous hourglass and in time for the retirement affair of our Commissioner for Patents. It is simply beautiful. I know he will love it. Thanks for all your efforts and support in getting me the gift on time. Best Always, Diana ~ Virginia

Just wanted to let you know we received the hourglass in time for the shower.  It is beautiful & was a big hit.  Sharon ~ Maryland

I am just writing to give a testimonial and pictures of the hourglass at our wedding. We ordered The Heart Stone and personalized it with silver pillars and the Two Hearts Become One closures that fit with our theme. It was truly beautiful and symbolized the time that we will share together. Every guest commented on how unique it was and a piece that we can keep  for a lifetime.  ~ Homalyn & Dave ~ September 19, 2009 ~ New York

Just a quick email to let you know  I have received my wedding hour glass. I must say that I was every excited when I open the box and saw it. It exceeded my expectation and everyone I have shown it to have loved it. Thank you and your hour glass will be a very important part of our day.
Thanks again......   Amy ~ New South Wales, Australia

We were so delighted when we got our package today. We opened it and continued to love the idea of it becoming part of our ceremony.  It will become a true heirloom for us with the meaning of the hourglass & we appreciate your assistance with getting it to us so quickly. Thank you so much for being part of our wedding.  We can't wait to show off our hourglass when we get back!!!  

- Jody & Matt  – Northbridge, MA  -  Married On The Sands Of JamaicaJune 4, 2009

Dear Heirloom Hourglass - Thank you sooooo much for such a wonderful product.  We used the hourglass for our wedding 3/21/2009 it is was a huge success. People are still talking about how wonderful and personal it was.  We both have older children (ages 19, 19, and 21) and it was a great way to include them without treating them like younger children. A million thanks.
 - Chris & Beth - Ormond Beach, FL

Reviews from Martha Stewarts Weddings Website:

Our hourglass was part of our wedding ceremony and we cherish it. It now sits on the fireplace mantle and gets much use. We look forward to our next dealings with Heirloom Hourglass. 2.29.08

Heirloom Hourglass...would definitely recommend it! My daughter who is four and participated in filling it still is enchanted with the piece six months later and remembers fondly the ceremony. Beautiful piece and the customer service was very friendly, responsive and impressive! 3.7.08

The folks at Heirloom Hourglass are exceptional in service and quality. The Hourglasses are truly one of a kind and I would recommend them to or for anyone getting married or celebrating a special occassion. 5.11.08

They provided wonderful, personal service. The quality of the hourglass was amazing. It was just beautiful. It provided a unique ceremony that everyone appreciated. I can't thank them enough for all there help with every detail of the hourglass! 7.26.08

The hourglass was perfect! Such a wonderful piece of art, my husband and I will cherish it forever! 9.6.08

The hourglass ceremony was excellent. We still hear from people what a wonderful addition to the traditional wedding it was. We included not only the bride and groom but our children and parents too. 3.21.09

Heirloom Hourglass was the one vendor I could count on to make my day special. Their products are superior quality, they are just breath takingly beautiful. I had a short deadline and they were able to meet it even though it was outside their standard delivery time. They stayed in communication with me all through the process. Very friendly and professional employees. The Heirloom Hourglass was truly the 'hit' of the wedding, it was awesome and everyone, including our Minister thought it was the most beautiful thing they had ever seen at a wedding. Thank you Heirloom Hourglass for making my special day truly special! 5.30.09

This was a wonderful and most talked about addition to our Jamaican beach wedding. The hourglass is larger than I thought it would be. It came with a screen so we could screen the sand that we got married on to fill our glass and a lovely reading. We planned our wedding in a short amount of time and shipping was expedited to accomidate us. My questions were answered quickly and to my satisfaction. It was a pleasure to do business with this company and my hourglass is sure to be a treasured family heirloom. 6.4.09

We ordered The Heart Stone and personalized it with silver pillars and the Two Hearts Become One closures that fit with our theme. It was truly beautiful and symbolized the time that we will share together. Every guest commented on how unique it was and a piece that we can keep for a lifetime. 9.19.09

Heirloom Hourglass provided outstanding customer service and an amazing product. They worked with me to meet my deadline and we were able to have the Sand Ceremony during our wedding. The hourglass will be a cherished keepsake from our special day. I would recommend Heirloom Hourglass to anyone that is considering their products. 10.24.09

Stephanie, as a representative of Heirloom Hourglass, was extremely helpful and understanding of our immediate needs. Her responsiveness to our queries is something we really appreciate. The hourglass was much bigger than what we had imagined, so perhaps having the dimensions mentioned on the website may help future customers. Perhaps we missed them on the website. Their attempt at eco-friendly packaging was also much appreciated. Highly recommended to make you ceremony personal and formal. 1.5.10

The hourglass was absolutely stunning. It brought something different to our sand ceremony. 9.25.10

More Reviews:

I recently was searching for the perfect gift for the Bride and Groom for a wedding coming up that I will be The Maid of Honor in and discovered Heirloom Hourglass. I was married last year and we had the Sand Ceremony in our wedding using a vase, which is now covered with paper to keep the sand from getting dirty. I ordered an Hourglass for the couple to use in their Wedding and put one on my Christmas list for myself and my Husband. We will transfer the actual sand from Our Wedding Day over to the Hourglass and be able to preserve it and turn it over and watch it flow! Thank You So Much! 

 - Tammy - Phoenix, AZ
I just wanted you guys to know our hourglass was a hit at our wedding yesterday. I am so proud to have it! It is a wonderful piece of art my husband and I will have for years to come.

Thanks again! - Stacey & David - Murfreesboro, TN

They provided wonderful, personal service. The quality of the hourglass was amazing. It was just beautiful. It provided a unique ceremony that everyone appreciated. I can't thank them enough for all there help with every detail of the hourglass! - Angie & Eric - San Diego, CA

I just received the sand hourglass for my niece's wedding tomorrow.  It is amazing.  I'm on my way to help her set up tonight.  I am sure she will find it as amazing as myself.  The symbolism is overwhelming.  Thank you again for getting this to us so fast.  It is truly amazing and the first time something like this will be used in our family wedding.  This just made her day all the more special. - Dawn - Bourbonnais, IL
Our destination cruise wedding was beautiful and the Heirloom Hourglass sand ceremony was  such a unique and memorable addition. We are so happy we found Heirloom Hourglass before our big day. The sand ceremony was so nice that we plan on repeating the ceremony at our local blessing / reception but with a small twist. Since my husband and I performed the ceremony during our destination wedding we will be having our parents perform the ceremony at home. We think it's a nice way to get our family involved.

-Amy & Don - Stoneham, MA

We received our Hourglass yesterday and love it. I cannot tell you how excited we are that we found your website. I will recommend your product to friends and family. It has been the talk of the town, I tell everyone about this part of the ceremony. We will treasure this for years to come. I will send pictures of our ceremony when we get back. Thank You." -Sharon & Matt - Buford, GA
"My mother had been looking for a meaningful gift for our wedding and we were searching for something special that we would be able travel with for our destination wedding that would actually keep the sand contained following the ceremony. When I showed my mother the website she fell in love with the hourglasses. We think this is such a beautiful heirloom and a very unique idea for a sand / unity ceremony. We're getting married on a cruise ship so it couldn't be a more perfect fit! I am so happy we found your website."
- Amy & Don - Stoneham, MA

"The hourglass was a wonderful addition to our ceremony. Even though it did not go quite as planned as the sand did not flow so smoothly as it was from the beach across from the castle and it was a little damp and not so flowing so we just pushed it out with our fingers and had the officiant tap the funnel it was actually quite amusing and looks good on film. I would not change a thing. It was perfect. The hourglass is on the mantle above the fireplace for all to see. We recommend an hourglass for anyone who is interested in a sand ceremony.  Thank you so much for the amazing hourglass heirloom and memories."  - Veronica & John, Ontario, Canada

"Our church is a historical landmark and doesn't allow the lighting of the unity candle, so we searched for an alternative ceremony for our wedding. We found the Sand ceremony and really liked the idea, but didn't really like the vases that come with many of the kits. The sand isn't really blending together, it is just sitting there. Then we found the hourglass and were delighted. The church approved it right away and the ceremony was beautiful. Thank you Heirloom Hourglass!"   - Rebecca & Andrew, Boca Raton, FL 
  "My husband & I turn our hourglass over together every night like the ceremony suggests & it is wonderful. We end up reading the personalization tag and then talking about the Wedding Day. It is a great way to end each day before we go to bed. We also filled hourglasses with sand to match the Wedding colors and gave them as gifts to our bridal party - they were a big hit."  -Brian & Asheley - Lake Placid, NY

  "Being able to fill the hourglass on our wedding day with sand from the first beach we ever went to as a couple was extra special to us. We made gifts for our Maid of Honor & Best Man with same sand. What is so great is that my Maid of honor was my mother and Robert's Best man was his father, and we had spent lots of time at the same beach as children, so they are just as special to both of them!" -Robert & Erin-Costa Mesa, CA

"We are so glad we decided to use the Heirloom Hourglass Unity Sand Ceremony instead of the candle. We had friends that had used the candle and they don't even know where it is any longer. We wanted something we could display after that we could see everyday and remember the ceremony. It is perfect! We actually live in a beach community and have very nautical decor, so it looks perfect in our house. We have referred alot of people to your website when they ask us where we got it from. Everyone loves it!"
-Scott & Mallory-Savannah, GA

  "We received the Caladesi as a wedding gift from a relative and were at first a little upset - we wish we had it before the wedding, so we could have used it in the ceremony. We instead brought sand home from the Honeymoon and put that in it. We have it on our fireplace mantle. We plan on using one in an actual ceremony for our 5th Wedding Anniversary!" 
-Paul & Danielle-Hartford, CT
"This was both of our second marriage and we had always joked about the old tale that if after you light the unity candle and the flame goes out, it means that the marriage flame will also go out. So, when we got engaged, we of course were looking for alternatives, seeing how after you light it, you actually blow it out together. This didn't seem like a good option for us. We were familiar with the sand ceremony, but had seen it at a wedding using cheap looking vases and it just looked like they were making sand art. Then we attended a wedding in Hudson, FL using the Heirloom Hourglass and were both blown away. We came home that night and ordered one. There are only 1000 made monthly, so we were a little worried about receiving it in time, but we just emailed and told you about our situation and we received it in plenty of time. Our wedding was perfect! Thanks again! 
-Carolyn & Russell-Houston, TX
"We loved them so much, we ordered 30! We had a small wedding with only 25 guests at a hotel right on the ocean, so the nautical look was perfect! We had seen them used as centerpieces at a reception we attended. We had each personalized with our names and wedding date and a special note to each guest and gave them as wedding favors. As part of the reception everyone filled their hourglass with sand from the beach. Now all of our closest relatives and friends have something to remind them of our special day!"
-Brian & Erica-San Diego, CA

Shop Now!

Visit Our Online Shopping Guide!

Personalization & Gift Book Entry Guide